Plant Pathology
Welcome to the Department of Plant Pathology

We are a department of plant and microbial scientists, teaching and experimenting alongside our students, the next generation of scientists and leaders.

Our internationally recognized programs and faculty, culturally diverse students, state-of-the-art facilities and friendly atmosphere provide an ideal environment for learning. While browsing our pages, please consider whether joining a community like ours might be the right training experience for you to launch or advance your science career.


Reyes-Gaige Wins Award
Andres Reyes Gaige recently presented his research at the annual meeting of the American Seed Trade Association in Washington D.C. He was awarded the Roger Krueger Memorial Scholarship "in recognition of his outstanding research, integrity and professionalism".

Rupp receives 2nd Place at NCAPS meeting
Jessica Rupp received a 2nd place finish in the student oral competition at the 2015 the NCAPS meeting in East Lansing, MI

APS travel awards received
Congratulations to Ananda Bandara, Vuyiswa Bushula, Taylor Fischer, Bethany Grabow, Rodrigo Pedrozo, Andres Reyes Gaige, and Wei Yue who each won a travel award from the Graduate Student Council at K-State to attend the annual APS meeting in Pasadena, California.
Valent recognized as Top Author

Based on the impactful research our lab is doing, I have been recognized as a Top Author by the American Society of Plant Biologists for the period of 2009 to 2013. 

'In 2015, we are pleased to once again thank our authors for their role in the ongoing success of Plant Physiology and The Plant Cell and invite you to celebrate them with us. This new edition of Recognizing Our Authors acknowledges authors of our most highly cited papers published between 2009 and 2013.'


Thanks to Melinda Dalby for everything she has done and continues doing to keep our science moving forward!   And thanks to my current lab members for continuing the good work!

Trick Lab receives numerous awards
The following awards were received at recent meetings:
Harold Trick-Society for In Vitro Biology Fellow award
Kerri Neugebauer
2015 Society of In Vitro Biology Student Travel Award
2015 Society of In Vitro Biology student competitive oral session, third place
2015 Jeanie Borlaug Laube Women in Triticum Award
2015 KSU Grad School Council Travel Award, Spring 
Jessica Rupp
2015 The John S. Song Award, Society of In Vitro Biology
2015 American Phytopathological Society Virology Student Travel Award
2015 NC American Phytopathological Society Student Travel Award
2015 KSU Grad Student Travel Award, Spring

People Search
Type search text here...
Upcoming Events
Fusarium Laboratory Workshop
Manhattan, Kansas
June 21-26, 2015

Employment Opportunities

EcoReps Logo Gold